Thursday, February 22, 2018

2018 Harry Hart Memorial Senior Scholarship Winners Announced!

The 2018 KAEA Harry Hart Memorial Scholarship recipients are as follows:

Maddison Mullen from Maize High School,
student of Jodee Johnson

Gabby Gillespie from Blue Valley Northwest High School,
student of Chris LaValley

Student artworks were judged by Wichita artists and retired art educator Chris Gulick, Mark Walker and Tara Walker. Winning students will receive $500 toward the higher learning institution of their choice to study an art related field. Please wish these students and their teachers congratulations on their success and hard work!

KAEA Mission Statement

KAEA is dedicated to the advancement of the human and cultural understanding through the study of art by providing opportunities for professional growth and development, exchange of knowledge and ideas, and service and leadership for the advancement of quality art education.