Harry Hart Memorial Senior Scholarship

The Harry Hart Memorial Scholarships are named in honor of long-time KAEA member Harry Hart who passed away in 2009.  The Kansas Art Education Association gives TWO $500.00 scholarships each year which are paid directly to the Institutes of Higher Learning chosen by the winning student.
Scholarships entries are to be received NO LATER THAN JANUARY 31ST.

Congratulations to 2019 Senior Scholarship Winners

Thank you to all of you and your students for participating in this year's Harry Hart Memorial Scholarship. The following students were chosen as teh 2019 Harry Hart winners:
Monika Raye from Jackson Heights High School, student of Katie Morris, and Wyatt Carson from Lawrence High School, student of Wendy Leet Vertacnik.
We hope ytou will share with them your congratulations on their success. Works were judged by Patty Driscoll and Melinda Cross, both retired educators and founding members of the ROAR Art Show. We had 19 entries which made the final selection for this year difficult as always. Please plan on submitting again for 2020 and share with your students the results of the competition.

See previous winners on our Archives page!

Artwork by Wyatt Carson

Wyatt Carson

Lawrence High School
Student of Wendy Leet Vertacnik

Artwork by Monika Raye

Monika Raye

Jackson Heights High School
Student of Katie Morris

KAEA Mission Statement

KAEA is dedicated to the advancement of the human and cultural understanding through the study of art by providing opportunities for professional growth and development, exchange of knowledge and ideas, and service and leadership for the advancement of quality art education.